7 New Recipes, 7 Cool Cookbooks in 7 Weeks

7 recipes – 7 chefs – 7 weeks

Well I’ve finally bit the bullet and decided to make better use of my cookbook collection. I’ve divided this project to make sure that I try new recipes – 49 new recipes in 49 days!
I’vepicked the chefs/books a each week I intend to try 7 recipes from each book.
I’ll give you my insights, ratings and potential changes as we wade through books by Michael Smith, AnnaOlsen Giada DeLaurentis, Jamie Oliver, Laura Calder, Ina Garten and the ladies from The Best of Bridge series.

7 Books for 7 Weeks

7 Books for 7 Week

I’ll make jams and chutneys; lamb, beef and chicken; salads, stews and soup as well as a few desserts. I’ll choose my recipes for each week toward the end of the preceding week in order to be able to get all the right ingredients. I don’t promise to make a recipe a day but rather 7 per week. Some days will be feast and others will be leftovers.

Follow me to see what I’ve chosen, how the finished product looks and how I’ve rated eac dish.my ultimate accolade will be that the recipe is a keeper.
I’m starting with Anna Olsen’s In The Kitchen with Anna. I met Anna and Michael Olsen in September on PEI during the Fall Flavours Apple Festival. They cooked up a storm and gave great tips on making light and fluffy potato pancakes to serve with smoked salmon and apple relish. Anna also gave out great tips on making prize winning pies.

Book1 of the 7 Book Odyssey

Book1 of the 7 Book Odyssey

 

About seasidechef

I'm passionate about food. I'm keenly interested in new techniques and ingredients. I care about how food is produced and where I shop. I'm committed to co-operatives because of their grassroots impact on communities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

